“Today I choose to be happy.”

It is true that external events can influence how happy we are. However, it is always up to us to decide how the event will affect us internally.

 

When we recognize that we are powerless over many of the externals in our life, we are free of the guilt that things are not going according to plan. When we acknowledge that we cannot control or change the people in our lives, we can live our own life, rather than try to fit into someone else’s.

 

What we can control is how we react to the events and people around us. We can choose to be happy.

 

Today’s Meditation: Today I will reflect on the things that stop me being happy, and consider if they are in my control, or external to me.

 

Today’s Action: I will decide to be happy by leaving behind the things I cannot alter, and taking action on the things that I can.

Leave a Reply

